Daily Archives: May 2, 2012

[NEWS]12.05.01 Super Junior claims #1 spot on Taiwanese music chart for 100 consecutive weeks

Super Junior has claimed the #1 slot on a Taiwanese music chart for 100 straight weeks.

From the first week of June 2010 to the second week of August 2011, Super Junior claimed the #1 spot on Taiwanese music chart ‘KKBOX‘ for 63 weeks straight.

Immediately after, Super Junior’s “Mr. Simple” also seized the #1 spot from the third week of August 2011 until the present, for 37 weeks straight.

The boys have broken a new record, as this is the first time an artist has claimed the top spot on the KKBOX Korean Music Weekly TOP 100 Chart for 100 consecutive weeks.

We are so glad and honored to have remained at the #1 spot for 100 weeks straight,” the members said. “Even we think this is very surprising, and we would like to once again thank our fans.”

Continue reading

[NEWS]12.04.30 Super Junior’s Kyuhyun once involuntarily bought a meal for TVXQ’s Changmin

Super Junior‘s Kyuhyun had a bone to pick with TVXQ‘s Changmin.

The showcase for SM Entertainment‘s new film ‘I AM‘ took place at CGV in Yeongdeungpo on April 30th, and artists such as Kang Ta, TVXQ’s Yunho & Changmin, Super Junior‘s Yesung, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Ryeowook, Kyuhyun, Girls’ Generation‘s Taeyeon, Jessica, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Sooyoung, Seohyun, SHINee‘s Jonghyun, Onew, Minho, Key, Taemin, f(x)‘s Luna, Amber, Sulli, and Krystal were present.

During the “I Can Say This Now” corner of the event, Super Junior member Kyuhyun who kept his silence until then suddenly grabbed the mic and remarked, “I have something I need to say to Changmin.”

Changmin said he wanted to eat Korean BBQ beef one time, so we went to a rather expensive place,” he began. “He told me that he would buy, so I was just eating comfortably but he suddenly panicked during the meal and told me he didn’t bring his wallet with him.”

Out of options, I finally told him that I would buy the meal and what he said afterwards was the highlight of the night,” he continued. “As soon as I told him that I would buy, he immediately asked if he could order two more servings of beef, and then ordered cold noodles and sashimi bibimbap on top of that, and ate all of it by himself,” causing everyone to explode into laughs.

Continue reading


[NEWS]12.04.30 Super Junior’s Eunhyuk learned dance moves from Girls’ Generation’s Hyoyeon

Super Junior‘s Eunhyuk who is known to be an expert dancer admitted that he learned some moves from Girls’ Generation member Hyoyeon.

At the ‘I AM‘ showcase that was held April 30th, the SM Entertainment artists shared some behind-the-scenes stories they hadn’t revealed in the past.

Eunhyuk drew a lot of attention this day for admitting, “I learned a lot of my dance moves from Hyoyeon.”

When we were trainees, Hyoyeon stood out from all the 100 trainees,” he said. “There were a lot of people approaching Hyoyeon to ask for help back then, and I was one of them. I learned a lot from her at the time.”

Source & Image: OSEN via Nate ; posted by leesa86@allkpop.com ; shared here by misty@forsujuindonesia.wordpress.com


[NEWS]12.04.30 SHINee’s Minho selects Super Junior’s Eunhyuk as his stingiest senior

SHINee‘s Minho selected Super Junior‘s Eunhyuk as the label mate who never buys him food.

At the ‘I AM‘ Showcase held in Seoul on April 30th, Minho was asked which hyung is most uptight with their money, never treating him to a meal.

Minho answered, “In the case of my Super Junior and TVXQ seniors, there are hyungs that I am close with and hyungs that I am less close with. But there is always that hyung that never buys me food, despite us being really close.”

When asked who in particular he was referring to, Minho continued, “Well he’s seated in the very first row, and his hairstyle stands out amongst the rest. He is also wearing something on his face, and kind of looks like a monkey.”

By this time, everyone figured it was Eunhyuk, and Minho continued to say, “I’m younger so of course I could first ask him to buy me dinner, but as a hyung, he’s never once made an offer.”

Eunhyuk then defended himself by hilariously saying, “You know, I am his hyung, but there are people you want to buy food for and people you don’t really want to buy food for. Minho is taller than I am, and he appears to eat better than I do. He eats well without me having to buy him anything,” which caused everyone to burst into laughter.

Continue reading


[NEWS]12.04.30 Super Junior’s Kim Kibum teaser for upcoming drama ‘I Love Italy’ revealed

tvN‘s upcoming drama ‘I Love Italy‘ will air it’s first episode on May 28th and a teaser featuring Super Junior‘s Kim Kibum has been revealed.

Continue reading


[VID/Promotional]12.05.01’I love Italy’ teaser promote – Super Junior Kim Kibum

CR:yuiinh7th@YT