[NEWS]12.01.09 Choi Siwon’s grandmother passes away

 

Super Junior‘s Choi Siwon is in a state of grief.

On January 8th, the star tweeted that his grandmother had passed away and so he’ll be flying out to Japan to attend to family matters. “Hello beautiful world. I lost my grandmother on my mom’s side. That’s why I’m in Korea now and leaving early in the morning for Osaka,” he wrote. ”Please pray for me and my family. Thank you.”

Siwon later tweeted a thank you message to his fans, who’ve been pouring their love and support onto Twitter. He attached a screencap of the ‘Trending Topics’ list, which had ‘#prayforsiwonon the top.

Our thoughts go out to him and his family. May his grandmother rest in peace.

Source: Siwon’s official Twitter ; posted by ashpodel @ allkpop.com ; shared by misty@ forsujuindonesia.wordpress.com


You must be logged in to post a comment.